the one in which i begin the countdown.

I’m cooking tonight.

And I wrote thank you notes.

And. And. And I’m wearing a button down oxford.

OHMYGOD I’m turning into something respectable and I DO NOT APPROVE.

Luckily, my divine wifey is coming to rescue me from the doldrums of suburbia this weekend. She’s like my soul mate. Except neither of us has ever exemplified that we actually in fact have a soul, so perhaps we’re more like two of the three horse(wo)men of the apocalypse.

That sounds more fitting.

In any case, I’m counting down til the cupcake laden debauchery and plan on wearing nothing but tin foil and fancy party hats the entire weekend.

Until then, apparently, I’m playing dress up: Betty Draper Edition and pretending I’m well behaved.

It hurts.

~ by rubylocks on March 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
